Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Dr. Abhay Kumar Pandey

(Trustee Member)

Dr. Abhay Kumar Pandey is currently a Professor at the Government Model College, Umaria. He was the Director of MP Social Audit Society, a semi autonomous body set up by the Government of MP. Dr. Abhay Pandey was the founder of Lok Shakti, a large scale Non-Governmental Organisations, which served the tribal communities of Chhattisgarh.

Ms. Banashree Banerjee

(Trustee Member)

Ms. Banashree Banerjee is an Urban Planner. She has been a consultant on urban poverty reduction projects in India, Egypt and Bangladesh. The focus of her work has been inclusive and participatory approaches to urban planning and management

Dr. Sujogya Kumar Misra

(Trustee Member)

Shree S.K Misra served as the Chief Secretary of the Government of Chhattisgarh. Later, he worked as Chairman of CG Electricity Board and CG State Administrative Reform Commission. Mr Misra was also an Advisor of Chattisgarh’s Second State Finance Commission.

Mr. Ashok Kumar Singh


Mr. Ashok Singh is the Executive Director of SSK (Sahbhagi Shikshan Kendra), Lucknow, which is a state level support organization specializing in participatory training. He is the executive committee member of VANI, a network of NGOs and serves as member on various committees set up by the Government of U.P.

Dr. Rajesh Tandon

(Trustee Member)

Dr. Rajesh Tandon is the President of PRIA and is internationally known for his contribution to participatory research. The Chairperson of many international committees, as well as, of the advisory committees of Government of India, he is currently the Chairperson of UNESCO in community based research and social responsibility in higher education. Dr. Tandon serves as chairperson of the Global Alliance on Community-Engaged Research (GACER) network, which facilitates the sharing of knowledge and information worldwide to further community-based research.

Dr. Yogesh Kumar

(Founder Trustee and Executive Director)

Dr. Yogesh Kumar has a doctorate in development economics and has worked for several years to promote community participation and supporting development initiatives. He specializes in participatory planning, monitoring and evaluation.

Prof. Amitabh Kundu


Prof. Amitabh Kundu is an eminent social scientist and former professor at Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi and a visiting faculty at several international universities. He is currently the v in Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS), New Delhi. He is chairing the Committee for overviewing the survey for Swatch Bharat Mission (Rural), set up by the Ministry of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Government of India. He chaired the post Sachar Evaluation Committee, set up by the Ministry of Minority Affairs, Government of India.